Sign up to get new listings emailed daily! JOIN SIGN IN
Liz Ackal
REALTOR®, ABR, Gold Award 2020, Platinum Award 2019, Gold Award 2016- 2018, Multi-Million Dollar Producer; HHS, REL, Silver Award 2016-2017
Facebook Icon Twitter Icon LinkedIn Icon Instagram Icon Realtor.com Icon Zillow Icon 

Customer Reviews

Submit a Review
  • 5 stars
    22
  • 4 stars
    0
  • 3 stars
    0
  • 2 stars
    0
  • 1 stars
    0

Liz Ackal
See My Zillow Profile
(22 ratings)
5 out of 5 based on 22 ratings.
18 user reviews.

Liz was a very good listener, easy to work with, and had excellent problem solving abilities. She was familiar with the market in the Lakeview area and was able to help coordinate various required activities and services to complete the Act of Sale.

Dale C | Home Seller
March 15, 2021

Very knowledgeable regarding the real estate market and condos in the New Orleans Warehouse District! Liz listened to my wants / needs and was extremely helpful offering alternatives when needed. She was personable and easy to reach.

Catherine L | Home Buyer
March 15, 2021

I have rented in New Orleans for 10 years and never dreamed of becoming a homeowner. After I met my wife in Honduras and brought her and our children back to New Orleans, we began trying to establish ourselves as a family. Liz helped us achieve our dream of having a place to call our own and begin the next steps in a new chapter of our lives.

Madison O | Home Buyer
March 12, 2021

Liz was an excellent listener, problem solver, always available, easy to work with, and very personable throughout the process of selling my home. She guided me throughout the entire process from preparing the house to list to the day it sold.

Charla C | Home Seller
January 1, 2021

Liz will quickly become your friend and close the deal.  She knows NOLA. We highly recommend Liz Ackal!

Ken G
February 6, 2020

From many buying and selling experiences in NYC to Los Angeles to Napa Valley to Palm Springs to NOLA, Liz is the best! She knows it's most important to understand what you want.

Timothy Guetzlaff | Home Seller & Home Buyer
November 3, 2019

Amazing service. Liz and Shawn are the best!

barry robison | Home Seller
November 3, 2019

Helpful every step of the way!

Linda West
July 18, 2019

Liz and Shawn were both amazing, guiding us through every process with great patience and attention to detail. They were always available to answer any of our questions and were quick to respond to events that had to happen in a timely fashion. What a wonderful personal touch! They have helped make our dream come true!

Kim Hagar | Home Buyer
June 24, 2019

Outstanding in every respect. Deep market knowledge matched with a commitment to know and help her clients. Generated offers quickly and with insight, providing access to desirable properties that ultimately moved quickly. Liz also has a large network of excellent contractors, bankers, inspectors, etc., to support every aspect of a purchase. Closing went smoothly. A pleasure to work with her; she is honest, reliable, and fun!

Christopher Damm | Home Buyer
June 4, 2019

Liz helped us with our last rental and more recently with buying our first home. She was very knowledgeable, professional, and available to answer all of the many questions we had. Would absolutely recommend.

Timothy Murphy | Home Buyer
May 23, 2019

Liz was very knowledgeable. She helped us find a home that was just right for us, we didn't just feel like a number she was genuine. We will definitely use her again and absolutely recommend.

Denise Miller
May 23, 2019

As a land buyer, I didn't expect much from a realtor. Liz proved me wrong. She was so hard working and on top of everything. She was really great to work with!

Caroline Farouki | Home Buyer
March 6, 2019

Liz did a great job and was extremely helpful and informative throughout the process and worked diligently to keep our search within all our various constraints. Very happy with the work she did for us!

Thomas McGuinness | Home Buyer
February 1, 2019

Liz Ackal is a very effective real estate agent! She listened carefully to our needs, showed us great options, and then negotiated an excellent sale price on a condominium after carefully doing research on market factors. We will use Liz for any future New Orleans real estate needs and would recommend her to others!

Beth & Dr. Alex Landry | Home Buyer
November 7, 2018

Liz is Knowledgeable skillful kind and asks great questions to understand her clients' needs. My wife and I were looking for a place in the Warehouse District; Liz met us on time with water bottles in hand. Over the next 4 weeks, Liz acted in our best interest from start to finish until we found the place we wanted and stayed in touch long after we moved in. She is a true professional.

Munzer Quaddourah | Home Buyer
October 1, 2018

Liz is super great! I would use her in a heartbeat! She is truly "the Godmother" of New Orleans. You won't go wrong with Liz!

Barry Robison | Home Buyer
September 5, 2018

The fact that we live in New Iberia and were looking for a second home in New Orleans, Liz made every effort to accommodate our schedule. She met us at the only times we were able to view the residence. Once we agreed on the site, she drove to New Iberia to sign the documents. She definitely went beyond the expectations of an agent! We really appreciate her dedication and exceptional service!

Barry & Yvonne Menard | Home Buyer
May 10, 2018

LIz helped me with a rental property. She is very responsive and had lots of neighborhood-specific information. I appreciated her willingness to continue looking when I was uncertain about what to choose. ... read more on Zillow

Seale Pylate
April 30, 2018

We were very impressed with Liz's knowledge and expertise in negotiating our purchase. Her advice was spot on. Will certainly use her again if we make another purchase in New Orleans or if we decide to ... read more on Zillow

landrybkc
April 29, 2018

Liz is knowledgeable skillful kind and asks great question to understand her clients needs. My wife and I were looking for a place in the Warehouse district; Liz met us on time with water bottles in hand. ... read more on Zillow

lizaqaddourah
October 7, 2017

Liz has been terrific in helping us negotiate the process of buying our home. She has been tenacious in looking out for our best interests, as well as negotiating for the best possible deal . I ... read more on Zillow

JasonCheek5
September 27, 2017

Share Your Experience

The experience you've had in working with me is important. Please take a few moments and share how your experience was so I can share it with others.

Review Submission Form
  • Markets:
  • 1 Stars2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars
  • Incorrect please try again
    Enter words: Enter numbers:
    Refresh Captcha
    Audio Captcha
    Text Captcha
    Captcha Help
    reCAPTCHA
Latter & Blum
430 Notre Dame St.
New Orleans, LA 70130
(866) 794-1022
Disclaimer: All information deemed reliable but not guaranteed. All properties are subject to prior sale, change or withdrawal. Neither listing broker(s) or information provider(s) shall be responsible for any typographical errors, misinformation, misprints and shall be held totally harmless. Listing(s) information is provided for consumers personal, non-commercial use and may not be used for any purpose other than to identify prospective properties consumers may be interested in purchasing. Information on this site was last updated 05/19/2022. The listing information on this page last changed on 05/19/2022. The data relating to real estate for sale on this website comes in part from the Internet Data Exchange program of Fort Polk MLS (last updated Thu 05/19/2022 9:45:24 PM EST) or Greater Southern MLS (last updated Thu 05/19/2022 9:45:29 PM EST) or Greater Baton Rouge MLS (last updated Thu 05/19/2022 9:48:28 PM EST) or GSREIN MLS (last updated Thu 05/19/2022 9:45:58 PM EST) or Bayou MLS (last updated Thu 05/19/2022 9:47:40 PM EST) or Pearl River MLS (last updated Thu 05/19/2022 9:46:15 PM EST) or GCLAR MLS (last updated Thu 05/19/2022 9:47:08 PM EST) or MGCMLS (last updated Mon 10/04/2021 9:31:53 AM EST) or Realtor Association of Acadiana (last updated Thu 05/19/2022 9:47:31 PM EST) or Southwest Mississippi MLS (last updated Thu 05/19/2022 9:44:20 PM EST) or MLS United (last updated Thu 05/19/2022 9:46:22 PM EST). Real estate listings held by brokerage firms other than Latter & Blum may be marked with the Internet Data Exchange logo and detailed information about those properties will include the name of the listing broker(s) when required by the MLS. All rights reserved. --

Privacy Policy / DMCA Notice / ADA Accessibility

Agency License Information: Latter & Blum is licensed in Louisiana by the Louisiana Real Estate Commission. Latter & Blum is also licensed in Texas and Mississippi.


Login to My Homefinder

Login to My Homefinder